in ,

Tom Clancy’s XDefiant: Things You Need To Know

Ubisoft’s upcoming Tom Clancy’s title is a free-to-player multiplayer shooter known as Tom Clancy’s XDefiant. It features various characters based on the previously released Tom Clancy’s titles, and by the looks of it, it is going to be somewhat similar to Call of Duty’s 6v6 multiplayer mode. With that being said, let’s take a look at things that you need to know before you dive into the action-packed world of Tom Clancy’s XDefiant.

Tom Clancy’s XDefiant : Release Date & Platforms 

While the exact release date of the title is not known yet, developers of the game have revealed that the first closed testing of Tom Clancy’s XDefiant will be starting from August 5th, 2021. However, it will only be available for PC players based in Canada & USA. You can sign up for the test session HERE

As for the platforms, Tom Clancy’s XDefiant will be available on PC, PlayStation4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Google Stadia. 

Tom Clancy’s XDefiant : Gameplay & factions 

Tom Clancy's XDefiant
credits –

Tom Clancy’s XDefiant is a free-to-play 6v6 multiplayer first-person shooter featuring various classes (also known as factions) from previously released Tom Clancy’s titles. During the testing phase, players will be able to choose from four different classes – The Wolves ( Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon), Echelon (Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell), Cleaners & Outcasts (Tom Clancy’s The Division). Each of these classes poses its own unique abilities and tricks, which you can capitalize to tip the scales of the battlefield in your favor. Developers have also revealed that they will continue to add a more diverse range of classes as the game continues to mature. 

Since XDefiant is a shooter at its core, gunplay is one of the most important factors that will define the game. Thankfully, XDefiant has a wide range of authentic weapons with a variety of different attachments that will allow you to have an immersive and satisfying gameplay experience. Plus, you will be able to tweak your loadout for any given faction mid-match as well.  

Tom Clancy’s XDefiant : Game Modes 

During the testing phase of XDefiant in August, players will be able to try out ten different kinds of maps. Seven of them will be arena maps, while the rest will be linear ones. Although, the names or locations of these maps are not known yet. 

As for the game modes, there will be five different game modes available during the testing phase: Domination, Ringleader, Upload, Escort, and Zone Control. 

Are you guys excited for Tom Clancy’s XDefiant? Let us know in the comment section below. And for more such awesome content, make sure to follow us only on

What do you think?

Written by Diptoman Saha

Top 10 Battle Royale Games

Netflix Gaming Service: Everything We Know So Far